Sort a Ticket
Moving a ticket into a separate queue is one way to distribute the ticket to a different team. There are two different options involved when moving a ticket. You can choose to have the ticket moved via a dropdown menu, the default setting, or in a separate screen. Using the separate screen provides the option of adding additional metadata for modification when moving a ticket. Additionally, it provides an added permissions layer. This screen also adds a method to create a note when moving the ticket if required.
Select the target queue from the ticket menu. If the configuration is “New Window” click on menu item Queue.
By default, the action is immediate when using the dropdown.
- New Window
Configurable by the administrator.
This will show the queue as a menu item.
You can then add a note. when moving.